16 comments on “An Ancient City “Bhambhore” The Gateway of Islam in Sub Continent.

  1. I remember reading about Pakistan’s ancient civilization in my intermediate class of Pakistani culture. I was not able to understand the line in that book because the writing was too confusing and some how the writer had made it sound too complicated. I like the way you have written from the heart and simply defined and to the point. I visited bhambhore too…. it was surprising and disappointing not to find too many visitors in fact there were hardly any. People lack information, they lack interest and definitely they don’t value their cultural roots. The museum is small but it holds enough to revel the history of bhambhore. The ruins of bhambhore do hold its beauty even in its barrenness, silent yet revealing.

    • It is not just you, even myself when I was studying in school, had the difficulty in understanding because ancient civilization is not the part of Pakistan, it became later after 1947. the reason visitors to this historic place are less because tourism department of pakistan is in wrong hands, those who don’t know the worth of The Valuable and precious places. I agree that the museum is small but than again it has kept things reserved, since there hasn’t been any upgrading by the government, it’s same as it was. where as you talk about cultural root’s, This land never been to anyone for long period these historic places were way back before we can imagine, Thank God we got to see and experience but we really don’t know why it all had to end and only the mount and ruins remained.
      Thanks for your comments.

      Farhan Imaan.

  2. I like your topic, have you considered adding and RSS feed feature? That will allow me to get automatic notifications of new websites. If you set up updates via RSS, please email me! I will favorite your post for now. Again Excellent blog!

  3. I will right away take hold of your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me understand so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  4. I believe this web site contains some really superb information for everyone. “There is nothing so disagreeable, that a patient mind cannot find some solace for it.” by Lucius Annaeus Seneca.

Your Comments / Queries / Suggestions here,

