58 comments on “JB OS on testing Qmobile

  1. I may be wrong but with passage of time my Qmobile A10 is slowing & the apps take long in loading. I have Mobile care & AVG installed but the system show some virus & its link in antivirus shows its in MSN messanger which cannot be uninstalled.
    Any solution

  2. the official micromax canvas 2 jellybean update allows all sensors to work. the sensors wouldnt work before because of the kernel but now the kernel has been updated so all sensors are working including auto-rotate and accelerometer

  3. Qmobile Qapps were not that useful.. the skype which came with it had video calling issue. fb app was outdated. talking tom was all blurry due to old version.. very few people use yahoo and hotmail messenger.. only twitter and angry bird was useful.

    • Ahmed you can update the outdated apps using Play Store (which I think you already know) and yes you are right about Yahoo and Hotmail Messenger. I would like that I could take out the apps from QApps but that is not possible.

  4. when Samsung nexus S can run Jelly bean flawless without any lags and any apps with 1ghz processor and 512mb ram.. then i guess A8, A9, A10, A11 and A12 has an advantage due to dual-core

  5. i agree with nathan.. the same happened with my xperia mini pro SK17i when i installed unofficial JB in it.. even on XDA forum developers said it was problem of kernel but later then they found the fix for it..

  6. I have Noir A9 and I am anxiously waiting for update. It is taking time because they are adding QApps to JB!!! NO!!!! I hate QApps. I first could not find apps like FB at first and thought that Qapps was Qmobile app store. Although it was nice that they included apps but why make an app to launch other apps?

  7. Im using q mobile a 11 nd want to update it to official jelly bean rom.but there is no root nd update avalaible till now…how much time q fellows will take for both of these things for noir a11

    • I have no idea about Q Fellas but we are providing JB 4.1.2 for A9 users currently while A8 on testing and A11 not many got nor any of our team member for the testing as soon somebody with A11 will join we will work on A11 as well .

  8. its 8 april .. more then 3 weeks and no update. Qmobile team Buck up guys.. we are waiting ..

    Admin : any timeline ?

      • ok faree bhai thank you i will follow your recommendation and will go with a10.i also saw on utube that a10 could play heavy games like gta,shado gunner,nfs most wanted and etc.but plz re conferm me about its jb update and also tell me that while buyind how to check that weather the set is stolen and then repaked or a new one?

  9. salam faree bhai i appreciate ur work u r very helpful and caring person
    plz help k kia a8 me lewa rom se kia kia improvement ho sakti hain or battery timing me kia improvement hoge or me agar wapas qa8 ka ics install karna chaho to ho jaega? kindly mge mail kar saken to kar den adeel_smarty87@yahoo.com
    thanks

  10. I am using Qmobile Noir A50 kindly tell me that how can I update my phone. kindly mail me the procedure I will be thank ful

Your Comments / Queries / Suggestions here,

