M9 Motorway has turned worst than previous Super Highway

Recently upgraded with Motorway Petrol Police, 155 kilo metres  ” Karachi to Hyderabad, Know as M9 but from no where comes close to the standard of it, as it was previously known as Super Highway, as my own personal experience, it has gone worst as it became the part of Motorway Authority, Yes I get to see Police Flashy lights and mostly help out on the mid-ways since they have toll free number 130 – or if your near khi dial 021-130 if hyd 022-130 they will respond but road condition is totally devastating, driving on given 70 Miles per hour or 110 Kilo meters per hour is not just difficult but the bumps and cracks you’ll find could cause serious accidents, in past there had been worst accidents of long vehicles and buses with passengers, mostly died on spot and rest while reaching the nearest hospital, there is not a single clinic near by nor First Aid Paramedics, so when your driving you are in the hands of God, It would be better if you use your driving skills and judgement instead of driving insanely I have seen people driving on the broken cracked totally damaged so called Motorway above 130 to 160 kmph, all I can say guys, this isn’t DAYTONA 500 Speedway, it’s Pakistani just so called Motorway, which never been upgraded by extra lanes or pits, over weight and over loaded trucks I get to cross, since diesel has touched almost 90 Rs. Trucks are taking more weight than they should which mess the remaining portion of the road to be messed up. I don’t know Motorway Authority feel proud or sorry but in the end it will be you and me who will be sorry for this kind of road and driving like living on the edge, thou I personally drive as fast as I could, depends on the vehicle, but these days it’s way bad than ever before, better be careful and drive safe, there is very less possibility if something happened that you get out of it safe. so be late than never.

I wish to see the day that Motorway Authority repairs it and add 2 more lanes to make it 4 way + 1 service lane right at this moment it’s just 2 lanes + 1 service. hoping someday it will change for now ALLAH Hi HAFIZ.

By farees

http://about.me/farhan.imaan

5 comments

  1. An interesting discussion is value comment. I feel that you should write extra on this matter, it might not be a taboo topic however typically individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

Leave a comment